To Plan, Or Not To Plan

That is the question, and something I would love to hear from experienced writers about.

Starting my first novel has shed some light on my style of writing – namely, that I rarely have a plan for what I’m going to say. I don’t have a bubble map with the title in the middle and different ideas stemming from it, or a chapter – by – chapter outline serving as a roadmap throughout the entire book. I just start writing and see where the story takes me.

questions-2132217_1920

It’s worked for me so far, but I’m curious….what do you do when you have a new idea? Does it just pour out of you? Or do you strategically plan your plot line before you ever type a word? Drop a comment and let me know how you write.

2 thoughts on “To Plan, Or Not To Plan

Leave a Reply

